Steering Committee

The steering committee is a team of dedicated individuals who help guide the organization in its decisions. In addition to their leadership roles, the steering committee regularly meets with one another to encourage interdisciplinary thinking and communication. From coast to coast the steering committee continues to foster learning and development.

Founder & CEO

Tanmoy cropped

Tanmoy newaz

Founder of COUHR

Email: tnewaz@couhr.ca

Image from iOS (2) (3)

ASHER kHAN

Chief Executive Officer

Email: akhan@couhr.ca

Committee Chairs

DSC01150 (1)

David Yang

Chief Informations Officer

Email: dyang@couhr.ca

Prof PIc (1)

Sami Zeremariam

Chief Digital Development Officer

Email: szeremariam@couhr.ca

Image from iOS (5) (1)

Karmon Bath

Chief Communications Officer

Email: kbath@couhr.ca

178539992_167546385249269_5338867928725119989_n

Alex Buchner

Chief Recruitment Officer

Email: abuchner@couhr.ca

JY

Jeffrey Ye

Chief Financial Officer

Email: jye@couhr.ca

208450880_2941148482824235_9040943204097513497_n

Sanaa Sagar

Chief Marketing Officer

Email: ssagar@couhr.ca

Presidents

EmilyChambersLillyPhoto

Emily Chambers

Co-President of London Branch

Email: echambers@couhr.ca

OLIVER

Oliver Zhou

Co-President of London Branch

Email: ozhou@couhr.ca

Image from iOS (10) (2)

alina torres

Co-President of Toronto Branch

Email: atorres@couhr.ca

Janet

Janet Li

Co-President of Toronto Branch

Email: jli@couhr.ca

Image from iOS (3) (1)

Dina Moinul

President of Calgary Branch

Email: dmoinul@couhr.ca

Headshot2020 (1)

Anna Zarzycki

President of Montreal Branch

Email: azarzycki@couhr.ca