Steering Committee

The steering committee is a team of dedicated individuals who help guide the organization in its decisions. In addition to their leadership roles, the steering committee regularly meets with one another to encourage interdisciplinary thinking and communication. From coast to coast the steering committee continues to foster learning and development.

Founder & CEO

Tanmoy newaz

Founder of COUHR

Email: tnewaz@couhr.ca

ASHER kHAN

Chief Executive Officer

Email: akhan@couhr.ca

Committee Chairs

Jeffrey Ye

Chief Financial Officer

Email: jye@couhr.ca

Alex Buchner

Chief Recruitment Officer

Email: abuchner@couhr.ca

Sami Zeremariam

Chief Digital Development Officer

Email: szeremariam@couhr.ca

Sanaa Sagar

Chief Marketing Officer

Email: ssagar@couhr.ca

Presidents

Emily Chambers

Co-President of London Branch

Email: echambers@couhr.ca

Oliver Zhou

Co-President of London Branch

Email: ozhou@couhr.ca

alina torres

Co-President of Toronto Branch

Email: atorres@couhr.ca

Janet Li

Co-President of Toronto Branch

Email: jli@couhr.ca

Aiza Chaudhary

Co-President of Calgary Branch

Email: achaudhary@couhr.ca

Fatima Zafar

Co-President of Calgary Branch

Email: fzafar@couhr.ca

Léo Han

President of Montreal Branch

Email: lhan@couhr.ca